You share a Azure RMS protected document with one user If you now remove that user and add

-> What happens?


Each share on the file creates a new instance in Azure RMS, hence if you want to remove user access you need to revoke access to the document completly.

Note: once you revoke access to a document, all the users will loose access.

Hence if the user quits and you revoke access to a document which also has access to then both loose access.

version protection
Observe the individual shared versions of the file


Workaround would be to always share a document with as few as possible each time.